Mayor & City Council


Work Session

  • 6 p.m.
  • First and Third Tuesday of each month
  • Council room adjacent to City Council Chambers
All Meetings take place at City Hall, unless otherwise noted.

Regular Session

  • 7 p.m.
  • First and Third Tuesday of each month
  • City Council Chambers

Public Meeting Records

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.image-147

Most Recent Agenda | View All

Meeting Materials are also available prior to the meetings.

Most Recent Packet | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All

Recordings are available after the meetings.

Most Recent Recording | View All

About the City Council

The City Council is the governing body of the city, and consists of the mayor and five at-large councilmembers, who serve four-year terms

  1. Asset 2

    Brian Horrocks

    Phone: (801) 540-7886

    Brian Horrocks was elected as Mayor in 2021 to serve a four-year term. Mayor Horrocks currently serves on the South Davis Metro Fire Service Area Board, Davis County Mosquito Abatement Board, South Davis Recreation Board, South Davis Sewer District Board, and Wasatch Integrated Waste Management Board.

  1. image-018-Lisa Baskin for website crop

    Lisa Watts Baskin

    City Council
    Phone: (801) 671-0586

    Lisa Watts Baskin was re-elected to the City Council in 2021. Council Member Baskin serves on the Great Salt Lake Scenic Byway Committee, ULCT Legislative Policy Committee, NSL Tree City USA Board, Golf Course Oversight Committee and as representative to the Senior Lunch Bunch.

  1. Stan AI first

    Stan Porter

    City Council
    Phone: (801) 573-8596

    Stan Porter was re-elected to the City Council in 2019. Council Member Porter serves as a representative to the Jordan River Commission and NSL History Committee.

  1. Natalie AI Crop

    Natalie Gordon

    City Council
    Phone: (801) 706-9240

    Natalie Gordon was elected to the City Council in 2019. Council Member Gordon serves as advisor to the Youth City Council. 

  1. Asset 2

    Ted Knowlton

    City Council
    Phone: (801) 425-3534

    Ted Knowlton was appointed to the City Council in 2022 to fill the remaining two years of Brian Horrocks' term. Council Member Knowlton serves as the representative to the Parks Trails Arts and Recreation Advisory Board.

  1. Alisa V Crop AI

    Alisa Van Langeveld

    City Council
    Phone: (801) 335-8700

    Alisa Van Langeveld was elected to the City Council in 2021. Council Member Van Langeveld serves as the council representative to the Health and Wellness Committee.